107.1 The Bull linkKFIZ News AM 1450 on Facebook
Listen Live to KFIZ.1 FM
KFIZ Closings and Cancellations in the Fond du Lac, WI area.  Sponsored by Airtech Heating and Cooling
Korneli Wisconsin
Parade of Homes 2018
KFIZ South Valley Weather Updates
KFIZ social network facebook and Twitter feeds

Newsletter Sign-Up

Captcha Image

Wisconsin Farm Report with Pam Jahnke   Wisconsin Eye - Watch Who We Are
Advertise with KFIZ.1 FM
Edward Jones   Jerry Schneider Band Polka Show 9:00 AM - Noon Saturdays on KFIZ

FHS Congratulates Advanced Placement Scholars


Advanced Placement (AP) classes provide college-level studies for students while still in high school. At the conclusion of AP classes, willing and academically prepared students can demonstrate their mastery of college-level coursework by taking AP exams in May each year. A total of 239 students participated in taking a total of 483 exams in 12 different subjects. Scores of 3 or better on a scale of 1-5 may earn college credit, advanced placement or both at most colleges and universities. AP Scholar Awards were awarded to 56 students at Fond du Lac High School in recognition of their exceptional achievement on AP Exams taken in May 2013.

Thirteen students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. Charlie Andrew, Emily Chaltry, Brady Cleveland, Diana Enciso, Samantha Greuel, Brian Harney, Mitchell Oberdorf, Alexandria Owens, Jenna Rosenthal, Phillip Schneider, Erin Steward, Bridget Stollfus, Dakota Vaughan were the students achieving the Distinction award.

Eight students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. Kevin Ditter, Doniell Ericksen, Ilenia Escamilla, Callen Farina, Madeline Finn, Robert Gruenstern, Tanvi Kumar, Ian Lock were the students achieving the Honor award.

Thirty-five students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by earning an average grade of at least 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams taken. Nicholas Baker, Aaron Baldauf, Andrew Balken, Amanda Baneck, Seth Baumgart, Alexa Bertz, Thomas Chitwood, Erica Daniels, Elizabeth Doll, Kyle Dunn, Brittany Engel, Ryan Engel, Nicole Furtak, John-Myles Gaskell, Joshua Gutzmann, Usama Khan, Jessika Kiczula, Anthony Koerwitz, Kyrstin Kohnke, Alaina Leisten, Alex Lundberg, Kayla Marcoe, Kalila Master, Andrew McDermot, Bradley Morgan, Emily Nett, Michael Oberdorf, Andrew Papenheim, Ravindra Pathare, Jessica Ruppel, Kayla Schmidt, Jennifer Schmitz, Kelsey Schultz, Brett Stuck, and Logan Wendt were the students achieving the Scholar award.

Each AP exam is developed by a committee of college and university faculty and AP teachers, ensuring that AP exams are aligned with the same high standards expected by college faculty at some of the nation’s leading liberal arts and research institutions. More than 3,600 colleges and universities annually receive AP grades. Most four-year colleges in the United States provide credit and/or advanaced placement for qualifying exam scores. Research consistently shows that AP students who score a 3 or higher on AP Exams typically experience greater academic success in college as well as higher graduation rates than students who do not participate in AP.

The College Board is a not-for-profit membership organization whose mission is to connect students to college success and opportunity. 

Comments 0

Please remember a few rules before posting comments:

  • If you don't want people to see your email address, simply type in the URL of your favorite website or leave the field empty.
  • Try to be civil to your fellow readers.
  • Stay on topic. We want to hear your opinions and thoughts, but please only comment about the specified topic in article.

Post a Comment
Required *

- +


Captcha Image
KFIZ Phone: 920-921-1071
All content © 2012 Mountain Dog Media, USA
Web Design and Development by Wyld_Desyns LLC - "Take Your Business to the Next Level!