107.1 The Bull linkKFIZ News AM 1450 on Facebook
Listen Live to KFIZ.1 FM
KFIZ Closings and Cancellations in the Fond du Lac, WI area.  Sponsored by Airtech Heating and Cooling
Touchstone Living Centers
Korneli Wisconsin
KFIZ South Valley Weather Updates
KFIZ social network facebook and Twitter feeds

Newsletter Sign-Up

Captcha Image

Wisconsin Farm Report with Pam Jahnke   Fond du Lac Credit Union
Advertise with KFIZ.1 FM
Edward Jones   Jerry Schneider Band Polka Show 9:00 AM - Noon Saturdays on KFIZ

Kohl Scholarship And Fellowship Winners Announced


The selection committee for the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Scholarship and Fellowship Program has announced recipients of the 2014 Herb Kohl Foundation awards for students and teachers. The $1,000 awards are being made to 100 teachers, their schools, and 187 graduating high school seniors. Receiving excellence scholarships from the area are;

Elizabeth Doll from Fond du Lac who goes to Fond du High School.

Molly Hoffman from Waupun who goes to Central Wisconsin Christian School of Waupun.

John Lyke from Ripon who goes to Ripon High School.

Ryan Maas from West Bend who goes to St. Mary’s Spring High School in Fond du Lac.

Sarah Parbs from Reeseville who goes to Dodgeland High School in Juneau.

Kelsey Thompson from Waupun who goes to Waupun High School.

Elizabeth Cooley from Oshkosh who goes to Valley Christian School of Oshkosh.

Educational Foundation Fellows for 2014 from the area are;

Kelsey Guenther of Oshkosh who teaches at Webster Stanley Elementary School of Oshkosh.

Gina Munig of Oshkosh who teaches at Menasha High School.

Sandra Polcyn of Ripon who teaches at Ripon High School.

Cecelia Preston of Lomira who teaches at Sabish Middle School in Fond du Lac.

Trent Scott of Oshkosh who teaches at Oshkosh West High School.

Robyn Skaar of Malone who teaches at Waupun High School.

Jacqueline Wendt of Fond du Lac who teaches at Riverside Elementary School in Fond du Lac.

Initiative Schools for 2014 from the area include;

April Kendall of Ripon who goes to Ripon High School School.

Raymond Roe of Brownsville who goes to Hustiford High School.

Mariah Spletter of Fond du Lac who goes to Fond du Lac High School.

Navidare Thao of Theresa who goes to Lomira High School.

Students and Teacher recognition luncheons are scheduled through early April in Waupaca, Eau Claire, Brown Deer, Janesville and Green Bay. 

Comments 0

Please remember a few rules before posting comments:

  • If you don't want people to see your email address, simply type in the URL of your favorite website or leave the field empty.
  • Try to be civil to your fellow readers.
  • Stay on topic. We want to hear your opinions and thoughts, but please only comment about the specified topic in article.

Post a Comment
Required *

- +


Captcha Image
KFIZ Phone: 920-921-1071
All content © 2012 Mountain Dog Media, USA
Web Design and Development by Wyld_Desyns LLC - "Take Your Business to the Next Level!