107.1 The Bull linkKFIZ News AM 1450 on Facebook
Listen Live to KFIZ.1 FM
KFIZ Closings and Cancellations in the Fond du Lac, WI area.  Sponsored by Airtech Heating and Cooling
Korneli Wisconsin
Parade of Homes 2018
KFIZ South Valley Weather Updates
KFIZ social network facebook and Twitter feeds

Newsletter Sign-Up

Captcha Image

Wisconsin Farm Report with Pam Jahnke   WRN - Wisconsin Radio Network
Advertise with KFIZ.1 FM
Edward Jones   Jerry Schneider Band Polka Show 9:00 AM - Noon Saturdays on KFIZ

Marian University Appoints New Board Officers


The Marian University Board of Trustees elected new officers at its October 16, 2013 meeting. Eric Stone, President of NEB Corporation, will serve as Chair of the Board. Stone, a Fond du Lac native, has served on the Marian Board since 2000. He has a B.A. in Finance from Marquette University and an M.B.A. from the Kellogg Graduate School of Management at Northwestern University.

Terri Emanuel ’86, Co-Owner/Operator of The Goldsmith, will serve as Vice Chair. Emanuel is an alumna of Marian, holding a B.S. in Education. She has been a member of the Board since 2009, having previously served from 1996–2005, including two years as Chair.

Tony Ahern, Executive Vice President of Fabrications & Operations at J.F. Ahern, will serve as Treasurer of the Board. Ahern joined the Board in 2011. He earned a B.A. from St. Norbert College.

Serving as Secretary will be David Hornung, President of the Graphic Center. Hornung has been on the Marian Board since 2007. He also earned a B.A. at St Norbert College and has an M.S. from the University of Illinois.

Joining the Marian Board recently were Dr. Julie Ann Krahl, CSA, William Lamb and Lacey Sadoff.

Dr. Krahl ’76, a member of the Congregation of Sisters of St. Agnes, serves as associate provost for Academic Support at Lewis University in Romeoville, Ill. An alumna of Marian University with a B.S. in Education, she earned an M.S. in Education from DePaul University and a Ph.D. from Loyola University.

William Lamb ’05 is Chief of the Fond du Lac Police Department. He earned a B.S. in Administrative of Justice from Marian University and is a graduate of the FBI National Academy and the Southern Police Institute's Chief Executive Leadership program.

Lacey Sadoff is Vice President for Corporate Development at Badger Liquor. She holds a B.A. from Marquette University and attended the Stern School of Business Entrepreneurship Program at New York University.

Currently serving on the Marian University Board of Trustees are the following:

Anthony Ahern, Executive Vice President Of Fabrication & Operations, J. F. Ahern Co.; Richard Baker, President, Baker Cheese Factory, Inc., St. Cloud; Mary Noel Brown, CSA, Executive Leader of Sponsorship, CSA Sponsorship Ministry; Joel Cohen, Retired Private Banker, New York, NY; Lance Ehrke, Chairman & Ceo, Neurendo Pharma, Brookfield; Terri Emanuel ’86, Co-Owner/Operator, The Goldsmith; Robert Fale, Interim President, Marian University; David Hornung, President, Graphic Center Inc.; Dr. Julie Ann Krahl, CSA, Associate Provost For Academic Support, Lewis University, Romeoville, Ill; John Korb, Wells Fargo Advisors, Llc; William Lamb, Chief of Police, Fond du Lac Police Department; Hertha Longo, CSA ’71, General Treasurer, Congregation of Sisters of St. Agnes; Wayne Matzke, President & CEO, Grande Cheese Company, Lomira; John Nelson, Managing Partner, Belle Harbor Advisors, Ltd. and Former Chief Executive Officer, North America ABN Amro Bank N.V. Chicago, Ill; Thomas Petri, Member, U.S. House Of Representatives, 6th District of Wisconsin; Erin Rademann, Co-Owner, Partners By Design & Fine Furnishings, Inc./Wisconsin Registered Interior Designer; Lacey Sadoff, Vice President, Corporate Development, Badger Liquor Co. Inc.; Angelo Santinelli, Founder & Owner, Dakin Management, Llc, Sudbury, Mass and Lecturer, Babson College, Babson Park, Mass.; Eric Stone, President, NEB Corporation; Darold Treffert, M.D., Author and Psychiatrist, Behavioral Health Services, St. Agnes Hospital.

Trustees Emeriti include: John Ahern, Chairman, J.F. Ahern Co.; Richard Kleinfeldt, Retired Vice President–Finance & Chief Financial Officer, Giddings & Lewis, Inc.; Ralph Stayer, Chairman & CEO, Johnsonville Sausage, LLC, Sheboygan Falls; Peter Stone, Chairman & CEO, National Exchange Bank & Trust.

Comments 0

Please remember a few rules before posting comments:

  • If you don't want people to see your email address, simply type in the URL of your favorite website or leave the field empty.
  • Try to be civil to your fellow readers.
  • Stay on topic. We want to hear your opinions and thoughts, but please only comment about the specified topic in article.

Post a Comment
Required *

- +


Captcha Image
KFIZ Phone: 920-921-1071
All content © 2012 Mountain Dog Media, USA
Web Design and Development by Wyld_Desyns LLC - "Take Your Business to the Next Level!