107.1 The Bull linkKFIZ News AM 1450 on Facebook
Listen Live to KFIZ.1 FM
KFIZ Closings and Cancellations in the Fond du Lac, WI area.  Sponsored by Airtech Heating and Cooling
Korneli Wisconsin
KFIZ South Valley Weather Updates
KFIZ social network facebook and Twitter feeds

Newsletter Sign-Up

Captcha Image

Wisconsin Farm Report with Pam Jahnke   WRN - Wisconsin Radio Network
Advertise with KFIZ.1 FM
Edward Jones   Jerry Schneider Band Polka Show 9:00 AM - Noon Saturdays on KFIZ

KFIZ Sports Scoreboard : 1/25/18


Men’s College Basketball:


UW-Oshkosh 68, UW-Stevens Point 53

UW-Platteville 84, UW-Whitewater 67

UW-La Crosse 59, UW-Stout 57

UW-River Falls 77, UW-Eau Claire 63

Midwest Conference:

Ripon College 80, Beloit 71

Big East:

Xavier 89, Marquette 70

--Markus Howard scored 33 points to lead the Golden Eagles in the loss. Marquette hosts #1 Villanova on Sunday

Big Ten:

Illinois 73, Indiana 71

Nebraska 60, Rutgers 54

Women’s College Basketball:


MSOE 53, Marian 51


UW-Oshkosh 72, UW-Stevens Point 44

UW-Whitewater 67, UW-Platteville 58

UW-La Crosse 79, UW-Stout 64

UW-Eau Claire 86, UW-River Falls 52

Midwest Conference:

Ripon College 47, Beloit 30

Big Ten:

Indiana 69, Wisconsin 55


The Packers officially announced their new coaching staff Wednesday. The new staff includes offensive coordinator Joe Philbin, defensive coordinator Mike Pettine. Other coaches announced on Wednesday include: James Campen offense – run game coordinator/offensive line, Jim Hostler offense - pass game coordinator, Patrick Graham defense – run game coordinator/inside linebackers, Joe Whitt Jr. defense – pass game coordinator, Frank Cignetti Jr. - quarterbacks coach, Ryan Downard - defensive quality control coach, Maurice Drayton as assistant special teams coach, Scott McCurley as a defensive assistant, Jerry Montgomery as defensive line coach, David Raih - wide receivers coach and Jason Simmons - secondary coach


Third baseman Chipper Jones, first baseman Jim Thome, outfielder Vladimir Guerrero and closer Trevor Hoffman have been elected to the baseball Hall of Fame and will be inducted this July 29 in Cooperstown, New York. Jones and Thome were elected in their first year of eligibility, Guerrero made it on his second try and Hoffman was chosen in his third year.

Comments 0

Please remember a few rules before posting comments:

  • If you don't want people to see your email address, simply type in the URL of your favorite website or leave the field empty.
  • Try to be civil to your fellow readers.
  • Stay on topic. We want to hear your opinions and thoughts, but please only comment about the specified topic in article.

Post a Comment

- +

Captcha Image
KFIZ Phone: 920-921-1071
All content © 2012 Mountain Dog Media, USA
Web Design and Development by Wyld_Desyns LLC - "Take Your Business to the Next Level!