20 Schools, Including FDLHS, Join to Form Spring Football Conference

A group of 20 high schools from four different conferences have announced they will join together to form a new football conference for regular season and playoff games in the alternate spring football season that begins in March of 2021.

According to a release, schools from the Fox Valley Association, Wisconsin Valley Conference and both divisions of the Fox River Classic Conference (FRCC), will be split into four groups, with each team playing a five-game regular season, followed by two playoff games. The new conference will be called the “Fox Valley Classic Football Conference”.

The team groups are the following:

Group A: Bay Port, Fond du Lac, Green Bay Preble, Neenah and Stevens Point.

Group B: Appleton East, Appleton North, Ashwaubenon, Kimberly and Pulaski

Group C: Appleton West, De Pere, Green Bay Southwest, Manitowoc Lincoln and Oshkosh West

Group D: Green Bay East, Green Bay West, Oshkosh North, Sheboygan North and Sheboygan South.

The groups are based on a combination of enrollment and past success “to provide competitive and unique matchups, while still maintaining some traditional rivalries.” Each school will play the other four teams in the group, and one crossover game.

Practice is set to begin March 8th, with week one set for March 26th.

Fond du Lac HS Spring Football Schedule:

March 26th: At Manitowoc

April 1st: Neenah

April 9th: At Stevens Point

April 16th: Green Bay Preble

April 23rd: At Bay Port

April 30th & May 7th: Playoffs.

Read More about the new spring football conference here