2013 FHS Hall of Fame Class

The Fond du Lac High School Athletic Department is proud to
announce the Class of 2013 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees.  The Hall of Fame weekend celebrations will be
on January 17 and 18, 2014.  The
inductees will be recognized at the half time of the 7:15pm boy’s home
basketball game on January 17 at Acuity Fieldhouse in Fond du Lac High
School.  In addition, we will also be
honoring the 1969 State Champion Football team along with the inductees.  The Hall of Fame banquet will be on Saturday,
January 18 at the Kights of Columbus Hall located at 795 Fond du Lac Ave.  The night will begin with a social at 4pm,
dinner at 5:30 and ceremony at 6:30.  The
price of the tickets are for the dinner are $25 and can be purchased at Fond du
Lac High School, KFIZ radio station, the KC Hall and Central Barber.  We would like to congratulate the following
individuals on being inducted into the Hall of Fame.


Rollie Bestor:  Rollie was a 8-time letter winner in
Football, Basketball and Track.  He was
the leading scorer in the FVA in 1947 for football and was named to the 1948
All-State football team.  Rollie went
onto UW-Madison were he fell in love with the sport of diving.  He earned All-American honors in 1954.  After college, Rollie coached the swim teams
for the United States Army and Waukesha High Schools.  He won 6 state titles as the head coach for


Michael Becker:  Michael earned letters in Baseball, Football
and Hockey in high school.  He was the
conference lineman of the year in 1969 and was named to the All-State and
All-American football teams.  He went to
UW-Madison to play football and earned his degree in education.  After college, Michael went into teaching and
coaching for many years before transitioning into educational leadership


Drake Diener:  Drake was a 4-time letter winner in
basketball.  He was part of 3 regional
championship teams and was an All-State player in 2001.  He set school records for 3-point and free
throw percentages in a single season and career.  He went onto DePaul University and became
their all-time leader in 3-point field goals. 
He was also part of a Conference USA Championship team in 2004.  Drake is currently playing professionally in
the Italian Series A League.


Rachel “Diener”
  Rachel lettered in
basketball and tennis in her time at Fond du Lac High School.  She was named to multiple All-Conference and
All-State teams in both sports.  She
holds the WIAA state tournament game record for 3-pointers made with six.  Rachel attended Saint Louis University after
high school where she played basketball and earned her degree in marketing and


Kent Ellingson:  Kent was a 9-time letter winner in hockey,
football, and baseball.  Kent earned
All-Conference honors in all 3 sports and was named to the All-State team in
hockey.  Kent finished his career at Fond
du Lac by being the leading scorer in team hockey history.  Kent played for the Wisconsin Capitols USHL
team in 1992 before attending Marian University where he played baseball.  Kent was a All-Conference catcher and player
of the year in 1996.  Kent was also
inducted into the Marian Hall of Fame in 2012.

Eric Grams: Eric
earned letters in both basketball and football in his time at Fond du Lac.  He was named to both All-Conference and All-State
teams in both sports.  In addition, Eric
played in both of the Wisconsin high school All-Star games.  Eric received a scholarship to play football
at the University of Wisconsin and became a 3-year starter for the
Badgers.  He was the scout team player of
the year in 1995 and shared the team MVP award in 1998 with nine senior
players.  He earned his degree in
agricultural business management.


Craig Koenigs:
Craig earned 10 letters in the sports of wrestling, track, and football.  He earned All-Conference accolades in both
hockey and football.  In addition, Craig
was named to the All-State and Bigger, Faster, Stronger All-American football
teams in 1986.  During the 1985 football
season, Craig scored 32 points in a single game.  After high school, Craig played football for
the University of North Dakota and the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire