70 Mile Per Hour Speed Limits Bill Signed Into Law

Governor Scott Walker signed the 70 mile per hour speed limit bill into law Wednesday. More than 700 miles of interstate will be affected by the change. As for I-41 it will be 70 miles per hour from the South Washington County Line to State Highway 441 in Winnebago County. State Senator Devin LeMahieu was a co-author of the new law. He thanked the Governor for signing the bill into law and called it commonsense legislation.