Agnesian HealthCare Volunteers Announce Scholarship Recipients

Eight area high school seniors looking to pursue careers in
health care have been awarded scholarships from the Agnesian HealthCare Volunteers.

$2,000 award winners include Sarai Hernandez, Jenna Janke
and Samantha Boettcher – all from Fond du Lac High School, Brianna Freund from
St. Mary’s Springs, Shalome Stettbacher from Horace Mann High School in North
Fond du Lac, Kaylin Hewitt from Campbellsport High School and Elizabeth Wulff
from Lomira High School. Hewitt, Janke, Boettcher and Stettbacher will all be
attending UW-Madison. Hernandez will attend Marian University, Freund will
attend Concordia University and Wulff will be attending the University of
Minnesota-Twin Cities.


$1,000 St. Agnes Hospital Tech School Recipients include
Jacob VanEgtern from Fond du Lac High School and Alexis Doyle from Winnebago
Lutheran Academy. VanEgtern will attend Fox Valley Tech, while Doyle also plans
to attend a technical college.