AgVocate Of The Year Award Nominations Coming Due

Do you know a Wisconsin woman who is a true advocate for agriculture? Someone who actively and positively promotes agriculture in her community? Nominate her for the Wisconsin Ag Women’s Summit AgVocate of the Year award, sponsored by The Fabulous Farm Babe, Pam Jahnke.


Applications are due January 31. Nominated individuals must reside in Wisconsin and must be part of an agriculture enterprise, agribusiness, farm and/or commodity organization that operates in Wisconsin. The 2015 AgVocate of the Year will receive $500 cash and $500 donated to the agriculture charity of her choice. Past award winners include: Laura Daniels, Cobb (2014), Karyn Schauf, Barron (2014) and Daphne Holterman, Watertown (2013).


For an award application and more details, visit The winning recipient will be honored at the 5th Annual Wisconsin Ag Women’s Summit, hosted by Badgerland Financial, Wisconsin Farm Bureau Foundation and University of Wisconsin Extension, on March 13-14, 2015, at the Madison Marriott West. A full agenda and registration details are also available on the webpage. Questions may be directed to either Rochelle Ripp Schnadt at (608) 370-6908 or Deb Raemisch at (608) 828-5712.


In the picture: 2014 AgVocate of the Year Winners, Laura Daniels, Cobb (left) and Karyn Schauf, Barron (right) are pictured with the Wisconsin Ag Women’s Summit banquet emcee and 66th Alice in Dairyland, Kristin Olson.