Big Ten Announces 10-Game, Conference-only Football Schedule for 2020

The Big Ten Conference announced Wednesday its plans for a
10-game conference-only football schedule, with games starting as early as the
weekend of September 5th.

In a news release, the conference said that while they are
hopeful the season will start by September 5th, “issuing a schedule
does not guarantee that competition will occur.” The release went on to say
that while league officials are continuing to plan to have fall sports, they
are prepared to delay or cancel fall sports, depending on the recommendations
from local and state health officials and the recommendations of medical


With the new schedule in place, the Wisconsin Badgers’ 2020
football schedule now looks like this:

September 4th: Indiana (Friday)

September 12th: At Northwestern

September 19th: At Nebraska

September 25th: Minnesota

October 3rd: At Maryland

October 10th: Purdue

October 17th: Bye Week

October 25th: Illinois

October 31st: At Michigan

November 7th: Bye Week

November 14th: At Iowa

November 21st: Rutgers


See the full Big Ten football schedule here