Dodge County Municipalities Applying for Aid Through Wisconsin Disaster Fund

Several Dodge
municipalities are
applying for aid through the Wisconsin Disaster Fund. Brownsville,
Kekoskee, the town and village of Lomira, Theresa, Watertown,
and the Dodge County portion of Waupun are all asking
for assistance as they continue to recover from severe weather back in August
and September. 

The Sheriff’s and Highway Departments are also applying for aid. 

The Wisconsin Disaster Fund allows applicants an opportunity to recover costs
incurred while recovering from disaster events. The fund is now reviewing
applications – but no payouts are likely until sometime next year.