Dodge County Not Eligible for Individual Disaster Assistance

Dodge County will not be eligible for federal
disaster funding for individual assistance. This comes after a damage
assessment from FEMA officials following severe storms back in August. The area
had homes that fit the criteria for federal aid, but the majority of the
destruction was caused by straight-line winds and tornadoes – and was mostly
covered by insurance.

This decision comes a month after the county also learned
they would not be eligible for funding for municipal infrastructure. They are
eligible for Economic Injury Disaster Loans. The state has thirty days to
appeal the individual assistance denial.