FDL Area Honorees from WI Main Street Awards

Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation (WEDC) recognized the best downtown
revitalization projects of 2018 at the 28th Wisconsin Main Street Awards
ceremony on Friday. Wisconsin Main Street is a community development program
administered by WEDC which focuses on Wisconsin’s historic commercial
districts. WEDC provides technical support and training to the 34 Main Street
communities to help them rejuvenate their business districts.


residents were among those who were honored with recognitions at this ceremony.
Alan Hathaway of Fond du Lac was honored in the Volunteers of the Year
category. Sam Meyer, also of Fond du Lac, was inducted into the Wisconsin Main
Street Hall of Fame. Amy Hansen of Fond du Lac and Craig Tebon of Ripon were honored
for their many years of service to their communities in the Main Street
Directors ‘Years of Service’ category. Hansen has served for twelve years and
Tebon for twenty-seven. In the Corporate or Municipal Supporter category Louie
Lange III and The Commonwealth Companies won for Fond du Lac and in the Best
Façade Rehab (Over $12,000) category the 205-209 Watson Street Renovation
Project in Ripon was co-winner with The Jacobs Building based in La Crosse.