FDL City Council Approves Cooperative Agreement With Five Adjoining Towns

The Fond du Lac City Council recently approved a cooperative plan with the Towns of Byron, Empire, Fond du Lac, Friendship and Taycheedah. Community Development Director Dyann Benson told the Council the 24 year agreement was essential for the City. She says one of the key aspects for the City to continue to grow as a community and tax base is in cooperation with the adjoining towns. She says the plan coincides with the term of their outlying sewer group agreement. She says that is important because development and the ability to provide infrastructure goes hand in hand. She says the plan also addresses current and future town islands. She says those parcels will continue to remain in the City until they need City water or sewer and then they would be annexed into the City.