FDL City Council, County Board To Hold Organizational Meetings

Both the Fond du Lac City Council and Fond du Lac County Board will hold organizational meetings Tuesday, to swear in new members and vote on new leadership within their respective groups.

The Oath of Office will be administered to the 4 new Council members including Thomas Schuessler, Brett Zimmermann, Jane Ricchio and Ken Cassaday.

The City Council will then elect a new Council President and Vice-President. It’s likely that current Council Vice President Patrick Mullen will be voted in as the new President.

The Fond du Lac County Board of Supervisors will welcome their newest members, along with electing a new County Board Chair. Marty Farrell has been the Chairman but did not seek reelection.

Newly-appointed Interim County Executive, Erin Gerred, will introduce Department Heads and give an overview of the Orientation Handbook. Gerred is taking on the interim role following the unexpected passing of long-time County Executive Allen Buechel.