FDL County Farmers May Be Eligible For Disaster Assistance

Farmers in Fond du Lac County and six other area counties may be eligible for federal assistance due to crop loss from heavy rains in late June and early July. U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue designated Fond du Lac, Calumet, Brown, Manitowoc, Outagamie, Sheboygan and Winnebago counties as disaster areas. Farmers will be eligible for emergency loans and other assistance depending on their production losses. To find out more call your local USDA Farm Service Agency Office.

Brown County Farm Service Agency

3071C Voyager Drive

Green Bay, WI 54311-8303

(920) 884-3910 ext. 2

Calumet County Farm Service Agency

206 Court Street

Chilton, WI 53014-1127

(920) 849-3570 ext. 2

Fond du Lac County Farm Service Agency

W6529 Forest Avenue

Fond du Lac, WI 54937-9489

(920) 923-3033 ext. 2

Manitowoc County Farm Service Agency

4319 Expo Drive

Manitowoc, WI 54220-1840

(920) 683-5119 ext. 2

Outagamie County Farm Service Agency

3369 W Brewster Street

Appleton, WI 54914-1602

(920) 733-1575 ext. 2

Sheboygan County Farm Service Agency

650 Forest Avenue

Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085-2518

(920) 467-9917 ext. 2

Winnebago County Farm Service Agency

625 E County Road Y

Oshkosh, WI 54901-9731

(920) 424-0329 ext. 2