FDL County Sheriff Benevolent Association Awards Scholarships

The Fond du Lac County Sheriff Benevolent Association awarded its first scholarships on Thursday, May 26, 2016 to five (5) area high school seniors.   The Sheriff’s Office hosted a reception / ceremony to congratulate and award each student with their certificate and $500 Scholarship check. 

The following seniors were recognized:

                Annika Hintze – St. Mary Springs High School

                Keegan Buros – Fond du Lac High School

                Nicholas Johnson – Fond du Lac High School

                Caroline Wagner – Fond du Lac High School

                Miranda Zipp – Fond du Lac High School (unable to attend ceremony) 

Pictured above (L-R)- Annika Hintz, Caroline Wagner, Nicholas Johnson & Keegan Buros

Recipients pictured with Scholarship Committee:  L-R – Tammy King, Scholarship Committee; Sarah Bender, Scholarship Committee; Heidi Murphy, Scholarship Committee; Annika Hintze, St. Mary Spring H.S.; Caroline Wagner, FDL High School; Nicholas Johnson, FDL High School; Keegan Buros, FDL High School; Ryan Waldschmidt, Scholarship Committee; and Kelly Schellinger, Scholarship Committee.