FDL Police Department Announces Three New Promotions

Left to Right: Lieutenant Tyler Tikkanen, Captain Scott Krause, Captain Dave LeCaptain. Photos courtesy of the Fond du Lac Police Department

City of Fond du Lac Police Chief Bill Lamb has announced
three promotions within the department. Chief Lamb announced in a news release
Wednesday that Police Officer Tyler Tikkanen has been promoted to Lieutenant, while
Detective Scott Krause and Lieutenant Dave LeCaptain have both been promoted to

Lieutenant Tikkanen has been an officer with the City of Fond du Lac Police
Department since 2015. Prior to that, he served a combined three-and-a-half
years as a Police Officer in North Fond du Lac and as a trooper with the
Wisconsin State Patrol. In his new role, Tikkanen will serve as a patrol shift supervisor
for second shift and as an Assistant District Commander for the Central


Captain Krause has been with the department since 2001,
serving as a police officer until 2007. He was then assigned to the Lake
Winnebago MEG Unit in 2007, then promoted to Detective in 2011. As Captain,
Krause will be the Commander of the Criminal Investigation Division – which oversees
the Detective Bureau, School Resource Officer Unit, Street Crimes Unit, Computer
Forensics and the department’s involvement in the MEG Unit


Captain LeCaptain has been a member of the Police
Department since 1998, working as a police officer until 2007- when he was
promoted to Lieutenant and served as a Patrol Division supervisor until 2015.
LeCaptain also served as the coordinator of the department’s Sex Offender Compliance
Team and was also instrumental in the development and implementation of the Domestic
Violence Intervention Team. In 2015, he was assigned as an Administrative
Lieutenant. In his new role, LeCaptain will be assigned to the Patrol Division
as the Commander of the East District and third shift.


A pinning ceremony for all three, along with newly promoted
Assistant Chief of Police Aaron Goldstein and newly-hired police officer Joe
Kurer will be held Monday at 2 pm.