Fitzgerald wins 5th CD, incumbents retain other House seats

All incumbent members of Wisconsin’s U.S. House delegation held on to their seats, in unofficial election results Wednesday morning. In the 5th District, Republican state Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald of Juneau defeated Democrat Tom Palzewicz for the seat held since 1979 by Republican Representative Jim Sensenbrenner, who is retiring. In the 1st District, Republican […]