Fondy Football Players Honored With All-Conference Selections

The Fond du Lac Cardinals Football Team wrapped up their historic season last Friday, and now are being recognized for their accomplishments by the Fox Valley Classic Conference.

14 players from the 7-0 Cardinals’ team earned first team All-Conference honors this week  for “Group A” of the FVCC – seven on offense and seven on defense. Those first team selections are:


Levi Liedke – Offensive Line (Unanimous Selection)

Brayden Boldt – Offensive Line (Unanimous)

Sam Wood – Offensive Line

Tyler Collien – Receiver (Unanimous)

Braelon Allen – Running Back (Unanimous)

Louis Wagner-Lang – Fullback/H-Back (Unanimous)

Kyle Walljasper – Quarterback  (Unanimous)


Logan Graf – Defensive End

Sam Wood – Defensive End

Kyle Walljasper – Inside Linebacker (Unanimous)

Tyler Van De Slunt – Outside Linebacker (Unanimous)

Braelon Allen – Defensive Back (Unanimous)

Justin Scheberl – Kicker (Unanimous)

David McArthur – Specialist (Unanimous)

Fond du Lac’s Kyle Walljasper was also named the Offensive Player of the Year for Group A, while Braelon Allen earned the “Defensive Player of the Year” honors.

The Cardinals also had 10 players (4 offense, 6 defense) earn second team All-Conference honors.

See the full “Group A” All-Conference List Here