Hill Added To MPTC Board

Steven Hill, of Fond du Lac, was welcomed as the newest member of the Moraine Park Technical College District Board on Monday, July 12. Hill will serve as a school district administrator member, with his term expiring in June 2024.

Hill serves as the District Administrator for the Waupun Area School District and through his career experience, has seen first-hand the value of education.

“As an educator, my passion is to inspire others to learn throughout their lives and always work to improve themselves to meet their goals and dreams,” Hill said. “I emphatically agree with MPTC’s mission to grow minds, businesses, and communities through innovative learning experiences. Waupun Area School District built an innovation center for that exact purpose which has inspired me to continue to search how to create an even stronger collaborative partnership with our community.”

Hill has been an educator in Moraine Park’s district communities for over 20 years.

“I look forward to being a voice for K-12 educators- to help MPTC meet their vision and mission and collaborate with schools to help all students,” Hill said. “It is an honor to be part of the Moraine Park District Board, and during my time here, I hope to build upon the current successes and add to this positive effort to benefit our communities.”

Also sworn in alongside Hill were Candy Fields of Mt. Calvary and Bur Zeratsky of Green Lake, retaining their positions on the board. Their new terms will also expire in June of 2024.

Leaving the Moraine Park District Board is Bob Lloyd of Lomira.

The 2021-22 District Board members for Moraine Park were also nominated into office during the meeting. The following board members will serve as officers: Mike Schwab, chairperson; Tom Hopp, vice-chairperson; Rob Johnson, treasurer; Candy Fields, secretary.

For more information on Moraine Park, visit morainepark.edu.