KFIZ Sports Scoreboard : 11/16/18

High School Football:

WIAA State Football Championships:

Division 5:

St. Mary’s Springs 20, Stratford 17

–The Ledgers win a record eighth WIAA Football Championship. Read a full recap here

Division 7:

Black Hawk 22, Edgar 15

Division 6:

Iola-Scandinavia 43, Racine Lutheran 14

Division 4:

Racine St. Catherine’s 8, St. Croix Central 7

Girls High School Basketball:


North Fond du Lac 46, Ripon 26

–Becca Kingsland had 12 points for the Orioles in the win

Laconia 57, Waupun 35

–Kiarra Otto scored 21 to lead Laconia past Waupun

Lake Mills 70, Lomira 52

Men’s College Basketball:


Iowa 77, Oregon 69

Ohio State 69, Creighton 60

Purdue 92, Appalachian State 70

DePaul 72, Penn State 70 (OT)

Women’s College Basketball:


Miami (FL) 63, Marquette 55


Seattle 27, Green Bay 24

–Russell Wilson’s 15 yard touchdown pass to Ed Dickson with 5:08 left to play in the game lifted the Seahawks past the Packers on Thursday Night Football. Green Bay built a 14-3 lead after one quarter, then found themselves behind 17-14 after two Seattle touchdowns. A 24-yard pass from Aaron Rodgers to Aaron Jones put Green Bay up 21-17 at halftime. After Seattle shaved the lead down to one point early in the fourth quarter – Mason Crosby made it 24-20 on a 36 yard field goal with 8:23 left. The Seahawks then went 75 yards in seven plays to take the lead on Dickson’s score. Facing a 4th down and 2 with 4:20 left to play, the Packers elected to punt – and never saw the ball again.

Aaron Rodgers threw for 332 yards and two touchdowns in the loss – with Davante Adams catching 10 passes for 166 yards to lead all receivers. Green Bay drops to 4-5-1 with the loss and will hit the road to face the Minnesota Vikings on Sunday the 25th.


The National League MVP officially resides in Milwaukee. Christian Yelich was named the league’s Most Valuable Player Thursday after getting 29 of 30 first place votes from the Baseball Writers Association of America. Yelich is the Brewers’ first MVP award winner since Ryan Braun earned the honor in 2011. Javier Baez of the Cubs finished second in the voting with Nolan Arenado of the Rockies in third. Mookie Betts of the Red Sox won the American League MVP.