KFIZ Sports Scoreboard : 12/6/17

Boys High School Basketball:


Sheboygan North 62, Fond du Lac 46

–Drew Jorgensen scored 14 points to lead the Cardinals in the loss. Fondy returns home to take on Neenah on Friday

Kaukauna 57, Appleton East 49

Merrill 87, Hortonville 79

Appleton West 77, Manitowoc Lincoln 48

Other Scores:

Hope Christian 72, St. Mary’s Springs 69

Winnebago Lutheran 71, Mayville 58

–Mason Herkstroeter scored 24 points, Gabe Pruss 13 points, 14 rebounds & five blocks, Alex Kuehl scored 15 points and totaled 11 rebounds.

Omro 80, North Fond du lac 73

–Dawson Wodsedalek scored 29 points to lead the Orioles

Laconia 68, Lomira 47

–Jaylen Mahone scored 26 to lead the Spartans in the win

Kettle Moraine Lutheran 54, Campbellsport 37

Waupun 67, Appleton North 43

Ripon 44, Little Chute 42

Oshkosh Lourdes 64, Oakfield 46

Manitowoc Lutheran 85, St. Lawrence 44

Chilton 63, Kiel 53

Girls High School Basketball:

Appleton North 66, Fond du Lac 60

St. Mary’s Springs 42, Oshkosh Lourdes 39

–Gracie Rieder scored 15 points to lead St. Mary’s Springs in the win

Kiel 60, Winnebago Lutheran 40

West Bend West 70, Campbellsport 49

Boys High School Hockey:

Waupun 3, St. Mary’s Springs 2

Men’s College Basketball:


Marquette 91, Vermont 81

–Markus Howard scored 34 points, making six of 11 three point baskets in the win.

Milwaukee 62, Jacksonville 52

Big Ten:

Nebraska 78, Minnesota 68

Michigan State 62, Rutgers 52

Tonight: The Badgers stay on the road and return to non-conference play with a game against Temple in Philadelphia. Coverage starts at 5 with tipoff at 6pm on KFIZ.

Women’s College Basketball:

Concordia-Wisconsin 67, Marian 35

College Football:

Wisconsin defensive coordinator Jim Leonhard just missed out on winning the Broyles Award, which is given annually to the top assistant coach in College Football. Clemson co-offensive coordinator Tony Elliott was named this year’s winner. Other finalists included Oklahoma offensive coordinator Bill Bedenbaugh, Auburn defensive coordinator Kevin Steele and Central Florida offensive coordinator Troy Walters.

UW-Oshkosh quarterback Brett Kasper has been named one of four finalists for the Gagliardi Trophy, which is handed out to the top Division Three football player each year. Kasper earned WIAC Offensive Player of the Year honors for the second time, has completed 169-of-254 passes this season for 2,728 yards and set a school record for most touchdowns in a season with 32. Kasper is the second Oshkosh player to be a finalist for the award, joining Nate Wara in 2012. The winner will be announced December 13th.