Lakeshore Elementary Celebrates Blue Ribbon Achievement

Lakeshore Elementary School was recently recognized as one of eight schools in Wisconsin to receive a 2014 National Blue Ribbon Award. The Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction nominated Lakeshore School for the National Blue Ribbon School Award. National Blue Ribbon Schools are celebrated for their student and faculty achievements as well as promoting collaborative activities with families. Lakeshore staff represents some of the most skilled and effective educators in the United States. Attending the Lakeshore’s November 14 celebration were Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt, Senator Rick Gudex, Superintendent of Schools Dr. James Sebert, Lakeshore Principal Matthew Steinbarth, and Board of Education President Elizabeth Hayes.