More Local Schools Receive Safety Grants

More local schools are receiving money through the state’s Department of Justice School Safety Grant program. Attorney General Brad Schimel announced another forty schools, with over $2.8 million in grants on Tuesday. Saint Luke’s Lutheran School in Oakfield is getting about $16,000, Saint Mary Catholic School in Mayville will see $9,000, and Saint Matthew Grade School in Campbellsport will be receiving over $21,000. Central Wisconsin Christian in Waupun is also being allocated $19,822. Sheboygan area schools are also set to see $492,000 to improve school safety. The grants will aid in improving safety, as well as responding to mental health crises. All 735 schools that asked for grants can be found on the DOJ’s website.