New FDL City Council Members to be Sworn In Tonight

The three candidates elected to the Fond du Lac City Council in the spring election will officially be sworn in at a special organizational meeting for the council tonight. Brian Kolstad, Dan Degner and Alicia Hans were the three candidates that received the most votes in the April 2nd election, and will take the Oath of Office at the meeting tonight. The council will also elect a President and Vice President at the meeting, establish supplemental rules and assign representatives to boards, commissions and committees. The special meeting begins at 5 pm in Meeting Room C of the City-County Government Center in Fond du Lac.