Nine Schools In Area Register For School Voucher Program

Two more schools in Dodge and Fond du Lac counties have registered to participate in the school voucher program for the 2018-19 School Year. That brings the total in those counties and Green Lake County to nine. The newest are Holyland Catholic School in Malone and Saint Stephen Lutheran School in Horicon.  Other schools registered to participate in the Parental Choice program in the three counties include, Central Wisconsin Christian School in Waupun, the Fond du Lac Christian School, Saint John Lutheran School in Berlin, Saint John’s Lutheran School in Mayville, Saint Katharine Drexel School in Beaver Dam, Saint Mary’s Springs Academy in Fond du Lac, and Winnebago Lutheran Academy in Fond du Lac. According to the Department of Public Instruction 222 schools statewide registered to take students through the program.