Spring Election 2022 Results; 4 New City Council Members Elected

Voters turned out in larger than expected numbers in some places, and lower than expected in others as the 2022 Spring Election wrapped up Tuesday night.

Fond du Lac County Clerk Lisa Freiberg told KFIZ News that turnout was “All in all steady.  More ballots were printed up for Villages of Brandon and Rosendale.  So the Rosendale-Brandon School District has people coming out.  Also, more ballots for the County Supervisory District 1 contest in the City of Ripon, so that should be interesting.”

There were 4 seats up for grabs in the Fond du Lac City Council race, and with 22 of 22 precincts reporting, there will be four new faces sworn in later this month.

Thomas Schuessler was the leading vote-getter with 2,952, followed closely by Brett Zimmermann with 2,920 votes. Jane Puddy Ricchio locked up the third seat grabbing 2,147 votes, while Kenneth Cassady was hanging onto fourth place with 2,103. Thom Strizek was fifth with 1,923 votes while current councilmember Donna Richards garnered 1,901 votes.

City of Fond du Lac voters sent some familiar faces back onto the Fond du Lac School District School Board. Current board members Brittany Hoerth (4,178) and Todd Schreiter (4,010) were the top vote-getters, with Antonio Godfrey, Sr. (3,285) and Tim Weddle (3,142) grabbing the final two open seats. Godfrey, Sr. had been nominated to fill a vacant seat on the school board back in June of 2020.

The North Fond du Lac School Board race was a close one, with 3 seats up for grabs. Terry Jaeger led the way with 623 votes, followed by Jonathan Goeckerman (587) and Richard Mathy (518).

Early results started arriving around 8:22 p.m. Tuesday, April 5, 2022:

You can follow up to the minute FDL County results here: https://www.fdlco.wi.gov/Home/Components/News/News/8718/103?backlist=%2fdepartments%2fdepartments-a-e%2fcounty-clerk

Court of Appeals Judge, District 2 (with 84% reporting)

Lori Kornblum 114,177

Maria Lazar 140,451

County Supervisor, District 1 Katherine Kat Griffith(429 votes)

County Supervisor, District 3 Karen Madigan (735)

County Supervisor, District 10 Ken Depperman (364)

County Supervisor, District 18 Scott Rodman (183)

County Supervisor, District 20 Tiffany Brault (241)

County Supervisor, District 25 Angela C. Luehring (236)

Taycheedah Town Board Supervisor (2 chosen)

Ken Steffes (606) Jim Rosenthal II (526)


Markesan District Schools

Oakfield School District

Rosendale-Brandon School District