The Wisconsin Senate Sets Confirmation Votes For Tuesday.

Randy Romanski, Craig Thompson, Missy Hughes and Dawn Crim all received unanimous, bipartisan support as their nominations passed through legislative committees.

Romanski would head the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection while Thompson is set to lead the Department of Transportation.

If confirmed, Crim will be Evers’ Secretary of the Department of Safety and Professional Services and Hughes will head the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation.

Confirmation of cabinet members has been a simple process in the past, but Republican lawmakers and the Democratic governor have been engaged in a partisan battle since his 2018 election.