Thelma Director Kevin Miller Named Chair Of Wisconsin Arts Board

Thelma Sadoff Center for the Arts (THELMA) and the Wisconsin Arts Board announce  Kevin Miller, THELMA’s Executive Director is the new chairperson of the statewide board.

Other new board officers include Mary Gielow of Mequon as vice chairperson and Heather McDonell of Madison as secretary. All officers began their service at the quarterly meeting of the Arts Board in May.

“We look forward to working with Kevin, Mary, and Heather in their new roles, said George Tzougros, Arts Board Executive Director. “I know they will continue the Arts Board’s rich tradition of outstanding, citizen leadership.”

“I am very honored to serve our state by chairing the Wisconsin Arts Board,” Miller said. “I have enjoyed serving with the other arts board members the past two years. With the help of George Tzougros and his tremendous staff we will strive to support and nurture arts and culture throughout our great state,” he added.

The Wisconsin Arts Board is governed by a fifteen-member board appointed by the Governor to serve three-year terms. Board members are Wisconsin citizens recognized for their accomplishments in the arts, humanities, business, education or public service. The board includes members from urban and rural areas across the state and from diverse racial, economic and cultural backgrounds. Board members set policy for the agency and approve funding recommendations made by the peer review panels. The members meet a minimum of four times per year, and all meetings are open to the public.

If you would like to learn more about the Wisconsin Arts Board visit For information on Wisconsin arts and cultural events, please visit