Twenty Six Races To Be Decided By FDL County Voters Next Month

Voters in Fond du Lac County will be helping decide 26 contested races and a school referendum on Tuesday, April 4th. According to information from the County Clerk’s Office there are 6 town board races, 3 races for town chairman, 3 races for town clerk, and one for town treasurer. There are 5 village board races and one race for village president. The sole City Council race is in Fond du Lac with five people vying for three seats on the Council. There are 6 school board races including the Fond du Lac School Board race, which features four candidates running for 2 seats on the board. The only school referendum is being staged by the North Fond du Lac School District, which is asking village voters to approve two questions for $29.5 million in improvements to school facilities. 

Town Board:

Ashford, Calumet, Lamartine, Oakfield, Taycheedah, Waupun

Town Chair:

Eldorado, Oakfield, Taycheedah

Town Clerk:

Ashford, Osceola, Taycheedah

Town Treasurer:


Village Board:

Brandon, Mt. Calvary, Oakfield, Rosendale, St. Cloud

Village President:


City Council:

Fond du Lac

School Board:

Fond du Lac, Kewaskum, Oakfield, Ripon, Rosendale-Brandon, Waupun

School Referendum:

North Fond du Lac

To see a list of the candidates click here.