USDA Declares Disaster Areas In Wisconsin

snow and rain from January through last August has the US Department of Ag now
declaring 14 Counties in Wisconsin primary
natural disaster areas.

Included in the county list are Calumet, Winnebago and Sheboygan. The
declaration also extends to farms in 22 neighboring counties, which include Fond du Lac, Green
Lake and Washington

Farmers have until Oct 5th
to apply for the loans, which can be used to replace equipment or livestock,
refinance certain debts or reorganize their farming operation.