UW System Changing Names of Two-Year Schools

The UW System regents have changed the name of ten more two-year schools as the campuses merge with four-year institutions. Most of the names have been altered from things like UW-Marathon County to UW-Stevens Point at Wausau – or UW-Manitowoc to UW-Green Bay, Manitowoc Campus. UW-Oshkosh has yet to propose final name changes for UW-Fox Valley and UW-Fond du Lac, but they are currently being referred to by their names, followed by “a campus of UW-Oshkosh.”