UW’s Taylor Earns Preseason Honors from Big Ten

Wisconsin running back Jonathan Taylor is among the players earning preseason honors from the Big Ten Conference. The 10-member preseason list is selected by a media panel and was announced at the start of Media Days in Chicago on Thursday. Taylor was a unanimous first-team All-American last year and won the Doak Walker Award – given to the nation’s top running back and was the Big Ten’s Running Back of the Year. Taylor is joined on the preseason list for the West Division by defensive end AJ Epenesa from Iowa, Nebraska quarterback Adrian Martinez, Northwestern linebacker Paddy Fisher and Purdue wide receiver Rondale Moore. Media Days continues today.